Fee Schedule

COMAR 10.42.05.02

The following fees are established by the Board:

The Board may not refund a fee.

No. Applications Fees
1) Application Processing Fee $100.00
2)  Initial License Fee $75.00
3)  License Renewal Fee  
1) Bachelor Level $100.00
2) Graduate Level $200.00 + $26.00*
3) Certified Level $275.00 + $26.00*
4) Clinical Level $275.00 + $26.00*
4) Inactive Fee $15.00
5) Reactivation (to change from inactive status to active status)
1) Bachelor Level $125.00
2) Graduate Level $225.00
3) Certified Level $300.00
4) Clinical Level $300.00
6) Reinstatement (to change from non-renewed status to active status)
1) Bachelor Level $125.00
2) Graduate Level $225.00
3) Certified Level $300.00
4) Clinical Level $300.00
7)         Application for authorization to sponsor continuing education programs (required only if not automatically entitled to sponsor programs under COMAR 10.42.06) only if not automatically entitled to sponsor programs under COMAR 10.42.06)
  Sponsor Application $200.00
​Program Approval ​$100.00
8) License Verification Fee $20.00
9) Penalty for returned checks $50.00
10) Failure to notify the Board of change of address $50.00
11) Supervisor registration $20.00
12) Individual record retrieval fee $30.00
​13) ​Rosters
Licensed Bachelor Social Worker - LBSW ​$80.00
Licensed Graduate Social Worker - LGSW ​$80.00
Licensed Certified Social Worker  - LCSW ​$150.00
Licensed Certified Social Worker–Clinical - LCSW-C ​$150.00

* At the time of license renewal of a LCSW-C, LCSW and LGSW, an applicant shall pay to the Board a user fee of $26.00 assessed by the Maryland Health Care Commission as specified annually in the Maryland Register pursuant to COMAR 10.25.02 .