REGISTERED CHIROPRACTIC ASSISTANTS2021-2023 BIENNAL RENEWAL NOTICE
Online Renewal Portal Opens - 6:00 pm, January 31, 2021.
DEADLINES: 2021 Registration Expiration Date: Registrations will expire 30 days after the state of emergency is terminated in compliance with Governor Hogan's Executive Order dated June 19. 2020.
2021 Renewal Deadline: 30 days after the state of emergency is terminated in compliance with Governor Hogan's Executive Order dated June 19. 2020. Inactive status changes may also be completed online during the renewal period.
Mandatory CEU & CPR Certification: 10 CEUs and an unexpired CPR certificate (Provider Level) completed between April 1, 2019 and date of online renewal. All CEUs must be completed to renew a registration. CEU Exemption Notice: Initial registrations issued on or after April 1, 2020 are exempt from the CEU requirements. However, the CA must renew the registration, and must possess a valid CPR certification-Provider Level.Address and/or Name Change Notification required: If you moved and/or changed your name since your initial registration was issued, or your last renewal, submit the applicable notification forms to the Board prior to completing the online renewal. Registrations will be mailed to the address of record on file with the Board. A $40.00 duplication fee and a $100.00 failure to notify penalty will be imposed for reissued registration due to an incorrect address of record and/or name. See COMAR 10.43.07.18. Notification of Change of Address. A registered chiropractic assistant shall notify the Board of any change in the name or address of the chiropractic assistant, in writing, within 60 days after the change occurs.
FEES: Renewal Fee: $250.00Inactive Status Fee: $50.00Late Renewal Fee: $450.00Late Inactive Status Fee: $250.00Reinstatement Fee: Contact the Board
The Board has granted a 6-month extension for all CA trainees, enroll in a training program as of September 10, 2020, to fulfil the requirements, and sit for the examination. Simply add 18 months to the date of your Trainee Approval letter you received at the beginning of your training program. You do not need to submit an extension request to the Board.
All questions must be submitted prior to the meeting to email@example.com.
Inclement Weather Resource
Maryland Department of Health
Federal Government Guidance-Essential Critical Infrastructure Workforce
Governor's COVID-19 Pandemic Orders and Interpretive Guidance
Maryland COVID-19 for Businesses
CDC Daily Updated Comprehensive Resource
Maryland Medicaid Fee-For-Service Approved Telehealth - Physical Therapy Services
Volunteer Opportunities: Maryland UnitesMaryland Responds Medical Reserve Corps (MD Responds)
Assistance for Business
Maryland Small Business COVID-19 Emergency Relief Loan Fund
Maryland Small Business COVID-19 Emergency Relief Grant Fund
US Small Business Association Disaster Assistance
Maryland Small Business Development Center
Employer & Worker Assistance
Department of Labor- COVID-19 Layoff Aversion Fund
Division of Unemployment
Division of Unemployment FAQs
201 W. Preston Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2399
(410) 767-6500 or 1-877-463-3464