Pharmacies, Distributors, and Manufacturers




 Pharmacies can now renew online by clicking here.​ 

The renewal period begins on March 16, 2022. ​​

 Only Visa or MasterCard are accepted as forms of payment for the online renewal. You may also renew by downloading and submitting a paper renewal application along with a check or money order.

A completed application postmarked or received by the Board on or before May 1, 2022, must be accompanied by a $500.00 renewal fee.  Applications postmarked after May ​1, 2022, are subject to a $700.00 fee ($500 renewal fee plus $200 reinstatement fee). 

View tutorials on the online renewal process: Click Here

Background Check Information: Click Here

For more information and instructions on the online renewal process, please contact the Board via email:

Click Here For Establishment Forms​​

The Maryland Board of Pharmacy requires Accreditation for companies residing in states that do not have requirements that are 'substantially equivalent to Maryland’s wholesale distributor requirements.' 

Distributors may obtain NCDQS QAS Accreditation:

National Coalition for Drug Quality & Security 
8 The Green, Suite A
Dover, DE 19901 
Denise M. Frank, RPh
Director of Accreditation and Inspection Services

All applications and correspondence related to the processing of applications and related documents for the Maryland Board of Pharmacy shall be sent to the following mailing addresses:​

Pharmacies, Distributors, Manufacturers (new, renewal, and reinstatement), Non-Resident Pharmacy (new, renewal, reinstatement), Pharmacy Waiver (new, renewal, and reinstatement), and any related correspondence:

Maryland Board of Pharmacy
PO Box 2024
Baltimore, MD 21203-2024

​Applications sent overnight or by priority mail should be addressed to the appropriate lockbox and sent to:

Wells Fargo Bank
Attn: State of MD - Board of Pharmacy
Lockbox 111991
401 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

NOTE:  Applications and forms shall be completed in their entirety and the appropriate payment attached and sent to the appropriate P.O. Box.  Payments in the form of cash or money order will not be accepted at the Board of Pharmacy on a walk-in basis; however, the Board will accept credit card payments. Please make sure to download the current application from the Board’s website. The Board of Pharmacy will no longer accept outdated applications. If you submit an outdated application, it will be returned and will delay the processing of your application. All documents and correspondence related to Compliance, Investigations, and Inspections will be sent directly to the Board of Pharmacy at 4201 Patterson Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21215-2299.

​Additional Links

Formal Board Orders / Disciplinary Actions

Professional Programs

Drug Repository / Drop Off Locations

For more information about the new DME/Device Only Pharmacy Law Change Click HERE


Inspection Forms


Important Sterile Compounding Information
​The Sterile Compounding Permit Program was repealed during the 2015 Legislative Session by the passage of SB 69/HB 181 entitled “State Board of Pharmacy – Sterile Compounding – Compliance by Nonresident Pharmacies and Repeal of Permit Requirement,” effective April 14, 2015. Therefore, there is no separate permit required for a pharmacy performing sterile compounding pursuant to a patient specific prescription. 
Click HERE for more information