• English

    Google Translate Disclaimer

    The Maryland Department of Information Technology (“DoIT”) offers translations of the content through Google Translate. Because Google Translate is an external website, DoIT does not control the quality or accuracy of translated content. All DoIT content is filtered through Google Translate which may result in unexpected and unpredictable degradation of portions of text, images and the general appearance on translated pages. Google Translate may maintain unique privacy and use policies. These policies are not controlled by DoIT and are not associated with DoIT’s privacy and use policies. After selecting a translation option, users will be notified that they are leaving DoIT’s website. Users should consult the original English content on DoIT’s website if there are any questions about the translated content.

    DoIT uses Google Translate to provide language translations of its content. Google Translate is a free, automated service that relies on data and technology to provide its translations. The Google Translate feature is provided for informational purposes only. Translations cannot be guaranteed as exact or without the inclusion of incorrect or inappropriate language. Google Translate is a third-party service and site users will be leaving DoIT to utilize translated content. As such, DoIT does not guarantee and does not accept responsibility for, the accuracy, reliability, or performance of this service nor the limitations provided by this service, such as the inability to translate specific files like PDFs and graphics (e.g. .jpgs, .gifs, etc.).

    DoIT provides Google Translate as an online tool for its users, but DoIT does not directly endorse the website or imply that it is the only solution available to users. All site visitors may choose to use alternate tools for their translation needs. Any individuals or parties that use DoIT content in translated form, whether by Google Translate or by any other translation services, do so at their own risk. DoIT is not liable for any loss or damages arising out of, or issues related to, the use of or reliance on translated content. DoIT assumes no liability for any site visitor’s activities in connection with use of the Google Translate functionality or content.

    The Google Translate service is a means by which DoIT offers translations of content and is meant solely for the convenience of non-English speaking users of the website. The translated content is provided directly and dynamically by Google; DoIT has no direct control over the translated content as it appears using this tool. Therefore, in all contexts, the English content, as directly provided by DoIT is to be held authoritative.

    Marylan​​​​d Board of Pharmacy

    Board ​​​Members


    Kristopher Ru​​sinko, Board President

    Home Infusion ​​Representative

    2nd Term Expires:​​ April 30, 2026

    Peggy Glascoe Geigher, Treasurer

    Consumer Representative

    1st ter​m Expires:  June 30 , 2026​

    Javier V​á​zq​​uez, Secretary

    Hospital A​​​​cute Care

    2nd Term Expires: April 30, 2027

    Karla ​​Evans, NABP Delegate

    Acute Care Hosp​ital Representative

    2nd Term Expires​: April 30, 2025


    Karen Slagle, NABP Alternative Delegate​

    Independent Representative

    1st Term expires: July 30th, 2027​

    neil headshot 2023 (1).jpg


    Neil B Le​ikach

    Independent Rep​resentative

    2nd Term Expires: April 30, 2025


    Jennifer L. H​​​ardesty

    Long Term Care ​​Representative 

    2nd Term Expires​​​​: April 30, 2024​


    Kevin Morgan

    Chain Drug St​​ore Representative

    2nd Term Exp​ires: April 30, 2024

    Akash Patel

    Chain Drug St​​ore Representative

    1st Term Exp​ires: April 30, 2027


    Brend​​a Oliver

    Consumer Repr​esentative

    ​​2nd Term Expir​es: June 30, 2024


    Kristen​​​ Fink

    At Large R​epresentative

    2nd Term Exp​ires: April 30, 2025

    Adetoro Oriaifo

    At-Large Repr​esentative

    ​​1st Term Expir​es: April 30, 2027

    Daphanie Robinson

    Pharmacy Technician Repr​esentative

    ​​1st Term Expir​es: April 30, 2027

    Pharmacy Board Composition Requirements
    Two Consumers Appointed by the Governor
    Two Acute Care Hospital Nominated by MSHP
    Two Independent Nominated by MPhA
    Two Chain Nominated by MACDS
    Two At Large Nominated by MPhA and MPHS
    One Home Infusion Nominated by MSHP
    One Long Term Care Nominated by Md ASCP
    One Technician Nominated by MPHA and MSHP