Website Photo.jpg​​

Dentists and Dental Hygienists - New Required Course for 2022 License Renewal

Dental Radiation Technologists - New Required Course for 2023 Certificate Renewal 


 COVID-19 News


​​Dental Board Appointments 2022 ​​​​​

Click here


 Popular Resources



 Administration of Nitrous Oxide and Local Anesthesia:

The new law and regulations allow dental hygienists to administer nitrous oxide after obtaining a Board permit. The new law and regulations also allows dental hygienists to administer local anesthesia to facilitate both dental and dental hygiene procedures. Click here for details.



Learn how to better protect yourselves from Infection transmission in the dental setting 

Summary of Infection Prevention Practices in Dental Settings: Basic Expectations for Safe Care 



Maryland Law requires that each owner of a dental practice hold an active Maryland dental license to practice dentistry.

Click HERE to download the Ownership of a Dental ​Practice form.

Please fax 410-402-8505, or email this form back to the Board within 7 (seven) days of renewing your dental license.


Revised ​10.22.2021

Board Officers

·        President-  Arpana S. Verma, D.D.S.
·        Vice President- Leslie E. Grant, D.D.S.​
·        Secretary/ Treasurer- Robert R. Windsor, D.D.S.
·        Parliamentarian & Editor- Louis G. DePaola, D.D.S., M.S.
·        Executive Director- Frank McLaughlin