Health Professional Licensing in Maryland

Website & Location
Contact
Phone Numbers

Phone 410-764-4766
Toll-Free​ 1-800-530-2481

Christopher J. Kelter, Executive Director Christopher.Kelter@maryland.gov

Zoann Mouzone, Licensing Coordinator Zoann.Mouzone@maryland.gov


Phone 410-764-4723
Toll-Free​ 1-877-463-3464

​Jim Vallone, J.D., Executive Director James.Vallone@maryland.gov

Adrienne Congo, M.S., Deputy Director Adrienne.Colngo@maryland.gov

​Phone 410-764-2965
Fax 410-358-1879 
Toll-Free​ 1-877-463-3464 ​

Board of Dental Examiners

Spring Grove State Hospital 
Benjamin Rush Bldg. 
55 Wade Avenue 
Baltimore, Maryland 21228​

Laurie Sheffield-James, Executive Director Laurie.Sheffield@maryland.gov 

Leslie E. Grant, DDS ​Dental Compliance Officer​

​Dir. (410) 402-8500 
Phone (410) 402-8501 
Fax (410) 402-8505 
Toll-Free 1-877-463-3464

Compliance
(410) 402-8538​

Board of Dietetic Practice

​4201 Patterson Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21215​

Marie Savage, Director Marie.Savage@maryland.gov

Phone (410) 764-4741
Fax (410) 358-1610 
Toll-Free 1-877-463-3464 

Ruth Ann Arty, Executive Director ​RuthAnn.Arty@maryland.gov

Phone (410) 764-4793
Toll-Free 1-877-463-3464

Board of Nursing/ Electrology Committee

4140 Patterson Ave
Baltimore, MD 21215

General Information
Renewal Information
 www.mbon.org

(410)585-1900 
(410)585-1901 
Toll-Free 1-877-847-0626

Pat Hannigan, Executive Director Pat.Hannigan@maryland.gov

Phone 764-4750 
Fax (410) 358-9187 
Toll-Free 1-877-463-3464

Board of Occupational Therapy Practice

55 Wade Avenue Bland Bryant Building, 4th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21228

Donna Ashman, Executive Director​

​Phone (410) 402- 8556

Fax (410) 402-8561​

Patricia G. Bennett, Administrator dhmh.optometry@maryland.gov

Phone (410) 764-4710
Fax (410)​ 358-2906 
Toll-Free 1-877-463-3464

Board of Pharmacy

4201 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore MD, 21215

LaVerne Naesea, Executive Director laverne.naesea@maryland.gov

dhmh.mdbop@maryland.gov

Info (410) 764-4755
Exec. Dir. (410) 764-4794
Fax (410) 358-6207
Toll-Free 1-800-542-4964 ​

Carlton Curry, Executive Dirctor carlton.curry@maryland.gov

Phone (410) 764-4752
Fax (410) 358-1183
Toll-Free​1-877-463-3464 

Board of Physicians

4201 Patterson Ave
Baltimore MD 21215​​

Phone (410) 764-4777
Fax (410) 358-2252 
Toll-Free 1-800-492-6836 

Eva Schwartz, Executive Director Eva.Schwartz@maryland.gov

Phone 410-764-4785
Fax 410-358-3083 
Toll Free 1-877-463-3464 

Tracey Deshields, Executive Director Tracey.Deshields@maryland.gov



410-764-4732
410-358-1610 Fax
1-877-463-3464 Toll Free

Lorraine Smith, Executive Director Lorraine.Smith@maryland.gov


410-764-4787
410-358-7896 Fax
1-877-463-3464 Toll Free

Jim Merrow, Executive Director James.Merrow@maryland.gov


410-764-4788
410-358-2469 Fax
1-877-526-2541 Toll Free 

Eva Schwartz, Executive Director Eva.Schwartz@maryland.gov


410-764-4799
410-358-3083 Fax
1-877-463-3464 Toll Free

Legislative & Regulations Specialist

Kristen Neville

410-764-5978
410-358-1610 Fax
1-877-463-3464 Toll Free

Office of Health Care Quality

55 Wade Avenue
Catonsville, MD 21228

Tricia Nay, Interim Director ohcq.web@maryland.gov



410-402-8015
1-877-463-3464 Toll Free

James Merrow, Executive Director James.Merrow@maryland.gov

Phone 410-764-3512

Richard A. Proctor​, Executive Director ​Richarda.Proctor@maryland.gov


Phone 410-764-5911