CHRC Commissioners

The CHRC is an independent commission operating within the Maryland Department of Health (MDH) whose 11 members are appointed by the Governor. 

Allan Anderson, M.D., CHRC Chairman

Elizabeth Chung, CHRC Vice Chair, and Executive Director, Asian American Center of Frederick 

Scott T. Gibson, Vice President for Human Resources at Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc.

J. Wayne Howard, Former President and CEO, Choptank Community Health System, Inc

Celeste James, Executive Director of Community Health and Benefit, Kaiser Permanente of the Mid-Atlantic States

Surina Jordan, PhD, President and Senior Health Advisor, Zima Health, LLC.

Barry Ronan, President and CEO, Western Maryland Health System 

Erica I. Shelton, M.D., Physician and Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Department of Emergency Medicine​

Carol Ivy Simmons, PhD ​

Julie Wagner, Vice President of Community Affairs, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Anthony C. Wisniewski, Esq., ​ ​Chairman of the Board and Chief of External and Governmental Affairs, Livanta LLC