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Maryland

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

MARYLAND STATE BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY EXAMINERS
4201 Patterson Avenue, Suite 301, Baltimore, MD 21215
Office (410) 764-4738; Email: mdh.bcmte@maryland.gov
www.health.maryland.gov/massage

REACTIVATION APPLICATION

(For Licensees / Registrants Who Completed An Inactive Status Application - Less Than 5 Years)

FEES

Payment must be by certified check, or money order payable to MD State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners.
Mail with application to: 4201 Patterson Avenue, Suite 301, Baltimore, MD 21215. Attention: Licensing Unit.

LICENSED MASSAGE THERAPIST = LMT REGISTERED MASSAGE PRACTITIONER = RMP

$376.00 - Includes $100 reactivation fee; $250 renewal fee; $350.00 - Includes $100 reactivation fee and $250 renewal
and the mandatory $26 assessed by the Maryland Health Care | fee.
Commission on all Maryland Health Care Practitioners.

Name: License/Registration Number:

Non-Public (Home) Address:

City State Zip
Public (Business) Address:
City State Zip
SSN/ITIN: Date of Birth:
Home Phone: Cell: Business Number:
Personal Email: Business Email:

Check applicable box: [0 My name has legally changed. [J My address has changed.
Attach Name Change and/or Address Change form to this application.

CURRENT INFORMATION ON FILE WITH THE
BOARD

WORKERS’ COMPENSATION INSURANCE INFORMATION (Required per Health Occupations Art. §1-202):
Please direct inquiries to 410-864-5100 or visit the WCC website at http://www.wcc.state.md.us for more information.

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT (Check One) [ 1 do not practice in Maryland. [ I practice in Maryland and am

NOT an employer. [ I practice in Maryland and employ one or more persons (must provide insurance information
below).

Listed below is my required Workers’ Compensation Insurance information.

Insurance Co.: Policy No.: Exp. Date:
BOARD USE ONLY
Check Date: Check Amt.: Check Number: Initials

Revised 11/2023
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PROFESSIONAL COMPETENCY & CHARACTER AND FITNESS BACKGROUND Page 2

Please write “YES” or “NO” to each question below. All “yes” answers must be explained in your own words on
a separate sheet. Include all details, dates, resolutions and submit court/legal documents related to the matter.

1.

Has a state licensing or disciplinary board (including Maryland) a comparable body in the
armed services or the Veterans Administration, denied your application for licensure,
registration, certification, reinstatement, reactivation or renewal?

Has a state licensing or disciplinary Board (including Maryland) or comparable body in the
armed services or the Veterans Administration, taken action against your license, registration or
certificate? Such actions include but are not limited to, limitations of practice, required
education, admonishment or reprimand, suspension, probation or revocation.

Has any licensing or disciplinary board in any jurisdiction (including Maryland), a comparable
body in the armed services or the Veterans Administration, filed any complaints or charges
against you or investigated you for any reason?

Have you ever pled guilty, nolo contendre, no contest, or been convicted or received
probation before judgment for any criminal act (felony or misdemeanor), including DWI or
DUI, in any state of jurisdiction?

Have you surrendered your license, registration or certificate or allowed it to lapse while you
were under investigation by any licensing or disciplinary board of any jurisdiction, or any entity
of the armed services or the Veterans Administration?

Do you currently have any condition or impairment (including, but not limited to,
substance abuse, alcohol abuse, or a physical, mental, emotional, or nervous
disorder/condition) that in any way affects your ability to practice massage therapy in a
safe, competent, ethical, and professional manner?

Have any malpractice claims or other claims for money damage been filed against you?
Include past and pending claims, dismissed or settled claims, or claims which resulted in
a damages award against you.

I affirm and attest the answers provided above are true and accurate.

Applicant’s Signature Date

B. CONTINUING EDUCATION: 24 Hours & a CPR certification completed between November 1% and October 315 of
the last two years. Requirements are: 1 hour in Diversity and Cultural Competency; 3 hours in Professional Ethics or
Jurisprudence; 3 hours in Communicable Diseases including AIDS/HIV & 17 Massage Related (techniques) courses.

[ 1 Hourin Diversity and Cultural Competency

[ 3 Hours in Professional Ethics or Jurisprudence

[ 3 Hours in Communicable Diseases including AIDS/HIV
1 17 Massage Related (techniques) courses

(] CPR Certification at Healthcare Provider Level

L] Copies of all CEU certificates and unexpired CPR certificate are attached to the application. Applicant’s Initials
C. Fees

Active LMT Renewal Fee: $276.00 (Renewal Fee Includes Health Care Commission Fee of $26.00) $

Active RMP Renewal Fee: $250.00 $

Reactivation Fee: $100.00 (In addition to the renewal fee) $ 100.00
Duplicate Fee: $40.00 X (820.00 during Biennial Renewal Period, Aug. 30th — Nov. 30th even yr.) $

Check(s) or money order(s) number(s): TOTAL FEES $

I affirm and attest that the information I have given on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Print Applicant’s Name

Applicant’s Signature Date




REACTIVATION APPLICATION

Applicant’s Name: License/Registration Number:

Professional Competency & Character and Fitness Background Explanation
(For “Yes” answers to Questions 1-7 of Section A)
If not applicable; disregard this page. If you answered yes to any questions in Section A — page 2, complete
information and indicate the specific documents you attached.
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