
MINIMUM MAXIMUM Standard 

Calvert, Charles, 

Frederick, Montgomery, 

and Prince George's Only

Community Development Services Hour $15.00 $30.00 $48.52 $52.84

Employment Services - Ongoing Job Supports Hour $15.00 $30.00 $56.82 $64.53

Nursing Support Services Hour $42.00 $60.00 $64.84 $69.56

Personal Supports Hour $15.00 $29.75 $29.75 $38.26

Personal Supports - Enhanced Hour $20.00 $35.00 $39.61 $49.60

Respite Care Services Hour $15.00 $20.00 $24.42 $24.47

Support Broker Hour $15.00 $30.00 $55.90 $55.90

Notes: 

1- Participants can hire staff at their county's established minimum wage and may decide to offer future pay increases or benefits based on staff performance.  

2- Maryland's minimum wage can be viewed at: Maryland Minimum Wage and Overtime Law  at https://www.dllr.state.md.us/labor/wages/minimumwagelaw.pdf

4- The excpetion maximums are based on the provider/vendor maximum rates minus 14% for staff related taxes.

5 -In the event that DDA rates are increased for staff Cost of Living Adjustments (COLA), the Self-Directed Services - Staff Reasonable and Customary Staff Wages will be updated 

prior to the COLA effective date. 

Developmental Disabilities Administration

Self Directed Services -Staff  Reasonable and Customary Wages - May 1, 2021

Overview:  Under the DDA’s Family Supports, Community Supports, and Community Pathways Waivers, participants using the Self-Directed Services Delivery Model 

can establish their own staff wages for approved services for staff they hire directly under their employer authority to provide services and supports. However, staff 

wages must be reasonable and customary.  The following table provides information on staff wage ranges to consider.  In addition, participants can submit a request to 

exceed the range using the Self-Directed Services - Staff Wage Exception Form.  A higer wage can be used, as noted below, if you live in one of the following counties - 

Calvert, Charles, Frederick, Montgomery, or Prince George's.

SERVICE
BILLABLE 

UNIT

Staff Wage Range  Exception Maximum

3- The Self-Directed Services - Staff Wage Exception Form is used to request to exceed the maximum staff wage range.  The form is available on the DDA Self-Directed Service 

Guidance, Forms, and Webinars dedicated page and Self-Direction - Staff Wages, Provider/Vendor Rates, and Exception Process policy with in PolicyStat.


