Title 10 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Subtitle 42 BOARD OF SOCIAL WORK EXAMINERS

Chapter 05 Fee Schedule

Authority: Health Occupations Article, §§19-205, 19-206, and 19-308, Annotated Code of Maryland

.01 Scope.

This chapter governs all persons licensed as social workers in the State and all persons, agencies, institutions, or organizations seeking to provide continuing education programs who submit applications to the Board for sponsorship authorization and program approval under the requirements of COMAR 10.42.06.

.02 Fees.

A. The following fees are established by the Board:
(1) Application processing fee — \$100;
(2) Initial license fee — \$75;
(3) License renewal fee:
(a) Bachelor level — \$100;
(b) Graduate level — \$200;
(c) Certified level — \$275;
(d) Certified-clinical level — \$275;
(4) Inactive status fee — \$15;
(5) Reactivation processing fee to change from inactive status to active status:
(a) Bachelor level — \$125;
(b) Graduate level — \$225;
(c) Certified level — \$300;
(d) Certified-clinical level — \$300;

(6) Reinstatement processing fee to change from non-renewed status to active status:
(a) Bachelor level — \$125;
(b) Graduate level — \$225;
(c) Certified level — \$300;
(d) Certified-clinical level — \$300;
(7) Application for authorization to sponsor continuing education programs (required only if not automatically entitled to sponsor programs under COMAR 10.42.06):
(a) Application — \$200;
(b) Program Approval — \$100;
8) License verification fee — \$20;
9) Penalty for returned checks — \$50;
(10) Failure to notify the Board of change of address — \$50;
(11) Supervisor registration fee — \$20;
(12) Individual record retrieval fee — \$30.
(13) Rosters:
(a) Bachelor or graduate levels — \$80;
b) Certified or certified-clinical levels — \$150.
B. The Board may not refund a fee.
C. The Maryland Health Care Commission may assess a fee for health care professionals which the applicant sha

ıll pay at the time of license renewal as specified in COMAR 10.25.02.

.03 Change of Fees.

- A. Fees are subject to change by action of the State Board of Social Work Examiners.
- B. The Board shall give notice of a change in fees to licensees and applicants by any reasonable means.

.04 Maryland Health Care Commission Assessment for Health Care Practitioners.

At the time of license renewal of a certified social worker—clinical, certified social worker, and a graduate social worker, an applicant shall pay to the Board a user fee assessed by the Maryland Health Care Commission, as specified annually in the Maryland Register pursuant to COMAR 10.25.02.

Administrative History

Effective date: April 2, 1990 (17:6 Md. R. 741)

Chapter revised as an emergency provision effective August 18, 1992 (19:18 Md. R. 1653); adopted permanently effective February 19, 1993 (19:24 Md. R. 2126)

Regulation .01 amended effective May 23, 1994 (21:10 Md. R. 844)

Regulation .02 repealed and new Regulation .02 adopted as an emergency provision effective April 15, 2001 (28:10 Md. R. 945); adopted permanently effective August 6, 2001 (28:15 Md. R. 1397)

Regulation .02J adopted effective May 23, 1994 (21:10 Md. R. 844)

Chapter revised effective June 24, 2002 (29:12 Md. R. 928)

Regulation .01 amended effective May 12, 2003 (30:9 Md. R. 615); May 11, 2015 (42:9 Md. R. 647)

Regulation .02 amended effective August 25, 2008 (35:17 Md. R. 1489); February 8, 2010 (37:3 Md. R. 176); May 11, 2015 (42:9 Md. R. 647)

Regulation .02A amended effective May 12, 2003 (30:9 Md. R. 615)

Regulation .02E, G amended effective November 11, 2002 (29:22 Md. R. 1721)

Regulation .04 adopted effective May 12, 2003 (30:9 Md. R. 615)