​ ​

Medical Staff

Note: All Spring Grove medical staff members may be contacted through the SGHC Operator - 410.402.6000 ​


Spring Grove Hospital Center Medical Staff
(Spring Grove Bicentennial, 1997)​


David Dunnigan, MD
M.D., 1986, University of Maryland; B.A., 1973, 
University of  Maryland, College Park.  

MDHosp2_small.jpg (2976 bytes)


Ronald Gray, MD
M.D., 1973, Meharry Medical College: B.S., 1967, 
Johnson C. Smith University.  Unit Director

DH.jpg (53903 bytes)


David Herman, MD
M.D., 1973, University of Maryland: B.S., 1969, University of 
Maryland, College Park. Director of Somatic Services

CR.jpg (46553 bytes) Charles Richardson, MD
M.D., 1985, University of North Carolina: M.A., 1981, 
Cultural Anthropology, University of North Carolina. 
Unit Director, Treatment Research Unit
RST.jpg (76403 bytes)


Ruth Shaw-Taylor, MD
M.D., 1973, Ghana Medical School. 
Treatment Research Unit

JS.jpg (64810 bytes)



Julia Soler, MD
M.D.,1977, University of Minnesota. 


Not Pictured Staff

  • Hemalata Devadoss, MD.
  • Del Dressel, MD 
  • Chinenye Echo, MD. 
  • Kenneth Glick, MD.  Somatic Services.
  • Shankari Kumarachandran, DDS
  • Gali Misra, MD.
  • Kevin Laser, MD.
  • George McMahon, MD.
  • Gali Misra, MD
  • Arramraju Nagraju, MD ("Dr. Raju").  
  • Suresh Shandelya, MD. 
  • Jeyanthi Sirithara, MD 
  • Gopal Vyas, MD. 


 Consultant Staff

  • Weerasak Lima, M.D.   Orthopedics
  • David Saks, M.D. - Radiology 
  • Sheo Sharma, M.D.  GYN
  • Leon Strauss, M.D. - Ophthalmology


Credentialling Office

Theresa Gordon
Credentialling Coordinator
Phone Number: 410.402.7455
Fax Number:  410.402.7094


Medical Staff Office
Administration Building, Room 308
Spring Grove Hospital Center
P.O. Box 3235
Catonsville, MD 21228


  • Elizabeth Tomar, MD - Clinical Director
  • Mark Mollenhauer, MD - Associate Clinical Director
  • David Dunnigan, MD - Executive Committee Member
  • David Herman, MD - Executive Committee Member
  • Charles Richardson, MD - Executive Committee Member
  • Mark Mollenhauer, MD - Executive Committee Member
  • Arramraju Nagaraju, MD - Executive Committee Member