

License #:

## FOOD SERVICE FACILITY APPLICATION

Queen Anne's County Environmental Health 206 N Commerce Street Centreville, MD 21617

Phone: 410-758-2281 // Fax: 410-758-6602

E-mail: qac.env@maryland.gov

## Instructions

- An application must be submitted in order to obtain a food service facility license under the provisions of Health-General Article, \$21-306, Annotated Code of Maryland and in accordance with COMAR 10.15.03.
- Fee is determined based on the priority assessment of the facility: High = \$250/yr Moderate = \$200/yr Low = \$100/yr
- Submit payment via check or credit card (Visa/MC). Make checks payable to Queen Anne's County Dept of Health.
- Incomplete application will not be processed and will be returned to the applicant.
- Once issued, licenses must be conspicuously displayed in the food service facility.

(\*Note: Licenses are not transferrable from one person to another or from one food service facility to another.)

Facility Information			
Facility Name:	Facility Contact:	Phone:	
Facility Address:	····	City:	Zip:
Mailing Address (if different):		City:	Zip:
Water Supply: □ Public □ Private/Treated			
Indoor Seating: ☐ Yes /# of seats? ☐ No	Outdoor Seating:   Yes/# of seats	s?   No  Operation:	Yr round □ Seasonal
Owner Information			
□ Sole Proprietor □ Corporation □ I	Partnership   Other		
Owner Name:			
Owner Address:	City: _		Zip:
E-mail:			
Certificate of Compliance Workers' Compensation Insurance			
an activity in which the employer may employ a covered employee, as defined in §9-101 of the Labor and Employment Article, the employer shall file with the issuing authority: (1) a certificate of compliance with the Maryland Workers' Compensation Act; (2) or the number of a workers' compensation insurance policy or binder.  Circle the number of the option which applies to you/your business and provide the requested information:			
1. I have Workers' Compensation Insurance	e: Insurance Name:	Insurance Policy No.	:
2. A waiver has been received from the MD Workers' Compensation Commission. (Attached Copy of Waiver)			
3. As provided, I am exempt from having Workers' Compensation insurance. (Attach Copy of the Compliance Certificate)			
4. I am self-insured. Approval of self-insurance has been received from the Worker's Compensation Commission. (Attach Copy of the Compliance Certificate)			
5. I am self-employed. I have no employees	3.		
Applicant Signature:			
ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICE ONLY			
License Fee:	Receipt #:	Date Received:	

Revised November 2024 Page 1

Env. Specialist: