
 
 MOBILE FOOD SERVICE Queen Anne’s County Environmental Health 

FACILITY APPLICATION 206 N Commerce Street 
 FOR RECIPROCITY Centreville, MD 21617 

 Phone: 410-758-2281 // Fax: 410-758-6602 
 E-mail: qac.env@maryland.gov 

 

  Revised November 2024 
 

  
Instructions 

The following documentation must be provided with this application:  
 

• Copy of Food Service Facility license issued from ‘County of Origin’* 
• County of Origin Base of Operation Agreement  
• Copy of menu and approved HACCP plan 
• Photos of mobile unit (interior and exterior) 
• Annual License Fee: $250 = High Priority // $200 = Moderate Priority // $100 = Low Priority 
(*Note: A current ‘County of Origin’ Food Service License is required for a mobile unit to qualify for a Reciprocity license) 
 

Type of Mobile Unit Application (check one) 

□ Motor Vehicle                   □ Trailer                  □ Push Cart 

Owner Information 

□ Sole Proprietor        □ Corporation         □ Partnership         □ Other________________________________ 
Mobile Unit Information 

Mobile Unit Name: ______________________________ Owner:________________________________  Phone: _____________ 

Owner E-mail Address: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:________________________________________________  City: ______________________Zip:____________ 

License Plate Number/State: ________________________________ Vin Number: ______________________________________ 

Operation:  □ Yr round   □ Seasonal 
Certificate of Compliance Workers’ Compensation Insurance 

Maryland Health-General Annotated Code, §1-202, requires that before any license or permit be issued to an employer to engage in 
an activity in which the employer may employee a covered employee, as defined in §9-101 of the Labor and Employment Article, 
the employer shall file with the issuing authority: (1) a certificate of compliance with the Maryland Workers’ Compensation Act; 
(2) or the number of a workers’ compensation insurance policy or binder. 
 
Circle the number of the option which applies to you/your business and provide the requested information: 
 
1. I have Workers’ Comp Insurance: Insurance Name:_________________________  Insurance Policy No.:_________________ 

 

2. A waiver has been received from the MD Workers’ Compensation Commission. (Attached Copy of Waiver) 
 

3. As provided, I am exempt from having Workers’ Compensation insurance. (Attach Copy of the Compliance Certificate) 
 

4. I am self-insured. Approval of self-insurance has been received from the Worker’s Compensation Commission. (Attach Copy  
of the Compliance Certificate) 

 

5. I am self-employed. I have no employees.  
 

Applicant Signature:__________________________________________________________ Date: ___________________________ 
 
 
 

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICE ONLY 
License Fee:_________________ Receipt #: _________________________   Date Received:___________________ 

License #:___________________ Env. Specialist:_____________________  
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