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Mobile food service facility: A food service facility that is a mechanically, electrically, manually or otherwise propelled vehicle 
operating on land or water that moves as part of its routine operation to: (1) Change location for sales; (2) Obtain food and other 
supplies; (3) Fill potable water supply holding tanks; (4) Empty wastewater holding tanks; or (5) Provide for the cleaning and 
sanitization of equipment and utensils. 

Instructions 
• To apply, you must fill out this application/base of operations form and, if a new applicant, the Mobile Unit Plan Review Packet.  
• A licensed base of operations is required to operate a mobile food service facility. (Form attached) 
• Fee is determined based on the priority assessment of the facility: High = $250/yr  Moderate = $200/yr  Low = $100/yr 
• Licenses are not transferrable from one person to another or from one food service facility to another. 

Type of Mobile Unit Application (check one) 

□ Motor Vehicle                   □ Trailer                  □ Push Cart 

Owner Information 

□ Sole Proprietor        □ Corporation         □ Partnership         □ Other________________________________ 
Mobile Unit Information 

Mobile Unit Name: ______________________________ Owner:________________________________  Phone: _____________ 

Owner E-mail Address: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:________________________________________________  City: ______________________Zip:____________ 

License Plate Number/State: ________________________________ Vin Number: ______________________________________ 

Operation:  □ Yr round   □ Seasonal 
Certificate of Compliance Workers’ Compensation Insurance 

Maryland Health-General Annotated Code, §1-202, requires that before any license or permit be issued to an employer to engage in 
an activity in which the employer may employee a covered employee, as defined in §9-101 of the Labor and Employment Article, 
the employer shall file with the issuing authority: (1) a certificate of compliance with the Maryland Workers’ Compensation Act; 
(2) or the number of a workers’ compensation insurance policy or binder. 
 
Circle the number of the option which applies to you/your business and provide the requested information: 
 
1. I have Workers’ Comp Insurance: Insurance Name:_________________________  Insurance Policy No.:_________________ 

 

2. A waiver has been received from the MD Workers’ Compensation Commission. (Attached Copy of Waiver) 
 

3. As provided, I am exempt from having Workers’ Compensation insurance. (Attach Copy of the Compliance Certificate) 
 

4. I am self-insured. Approval of self-insurance has been received from the Worker’s Compensation Commission. (Attach Copy  
of the Compliance Certificate) 

 

5. I am self-employed. I have no employees.  
 

Applicant Signature:__________________________________________________________ Date: ___________________________ 
 
 
 

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICE ONLY 
License Fee:_________________ Receipt #: _________________________   Date Received:___________________ 

License #:___________________ Env. Specialist:_____________________  
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Base of operations: A licensed food service facility that is used by the owner or operator of a mobile food service facility for food 
storage, potable water, safe disposal of waste and sewage, and, if necessary, utensil washing. 
 

Instructions 
• Base of Operation Owner/Operator: Complete this form, verifying base of operation information, services mobile unit 

operator has permission to utilize and provide your signature. 
• Mobile Unit Owner/Operator: Submit this form with the Mobile Food Service Facility Application 

Mobile Unit Information 
Mobile Unit Name: __________________________________________________ Owner:________________________________   

Length of Agreement w/Base of Operations: □ Monthly     □ 6 Months     □ 1 Year     □N/A (I am the owner)    □ Other__________ 

Base of Operation Information 

Base of Operation Name: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Base of Operation Owner/Operator: _____________________________________________Phone: _________________________ 

E-mail Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Street Address: _____________________________________________________City: _____________________ Zip: __________ 

Days/Hours of Accessibility: __________________________________________________________________________________ 

Expiration of Current (Health Dept Issued) License: _______________________________________________________________ 

Water Supply: □ Public      □Private                   Sewer/Septic: □ Public      □Private                     Grease Trap: □ Yes     □No 

Base of Operation Services 

Services that will be provided (select ALL that apply): 
□ Approved potable water supply □ Food preparation area 
□ Wastewater/refuse disposal  □ Food storage area (designated)  
□ Grease disposal □ Utensil washing (3 part sink) 
□ Refrigeration □ Equipment storage area 
□ Storage of vehicle/trailer/cart □ Cleaning area for mobile unit 

 

Note: If the Base of Operation’s license is issued by an agency other that the Queen Anne’s County Health Department, a copy of the 
license to operate must be submitted with the Base of Operation Agreement. 
 

Base of Operation Owner/Operator Certification 
I give the mobile unit, as listed above, permission to use my licensed establishment.  

Signature:____________________________________ Print:_______________________________________ Date:____________ 
 

As the owner of the mobile food service facility, I agree to use this base of operations as outlined above. If I do not use this facility 
as my base of operations, my Queen Anne’s County Dept of Health food service license may be revoked, and I must stop operating 
until I obtain another base of operations and provide a new agreement to the Queen Anne’s County Department of Health. 
 
Signature of Mobile Unit Owner: _____________________________ Print: ___________________________ Date: ___________ 
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