

Queen Anne's County Environmental Health

206 N. Commerce St, Centreville, MD 21617Phone: (410) 758-2281Fax: (410) 758-6602

APPLICATION FOR ANNUAL PERMIT TO OPERATE A MOBILE FOOD SERVICE FACILITY

Mobile Unit Name:			
Owner:	Owner's E-mail:		
Mailing Address:			
City/State/Zip:	Phone Number:		
Vehicle Storage Address:			
Depot/Commissary Location:			
Type of Mobile Unit: D Motor Veh	icle 🛛 Trailer 🔲 Push Cart Color:		
License Number/State:	Vin Number:		
Days and Hours of Operation:			
	Private/Treated Private/Untreated Location:		
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT:	Title:		
ANNUAL FEE: \$ Annual fees Anne's County Department of Health.	must accompany each application. Make checks payable to: <i>Queen</i>		
OFFICE USE ONLY:			
Date Fee Received:	QA license #		
Amount Received:	date permit issued:		



Queen Anne's County Department of Health Environmental Health

Food Service Fees

Effective October 1st, 2008, the fee schedule is as follows:

1.	Temporary Permit Fee	-	\$15.00
2.	Low priority, annual	- 3	\$100.00
3.	Moderate priority, annual	- 5	\$200.00
4.	High priority	- 3	\$250.00
5.	Non-profit organizations	-	\$ 0.00
6.	Plan review fee	-	\$ 0.00
7.	Remodel and re-inspection fees	-	0.00

Fee categories:

1. Temporary Permit: \$15.00

Includes any food vendor operating from a fixed location for a temporary period of 14 consecutive days or less. Example QA Co. fair vendors.

2. Low Priority, Annual: \$100.00

Includes serving/selling of commercially packaged potentially hazardous foods and non-potentially hazardous food that is cut, assembled, or packaged on the premises, such as candy, popcorn, and baked goods; or hand dipped ice-cream. (Examples: Dollar General, Family Dollar, Rite Aid)

3. Moderate Priority, Annual: \$200.00

Includes serving/selling of potentially hazardous foods that is prepared using methods that require the food to pass through the temperature range of 41°F - 135°F not more than one time before service, such as cooking, hot holding, and then serving; or potentially hazardous food that is cut, assembled, or packaged on the premises, such as meats. (Examples: Grocery stores, most fast-food chain facilities)

4. High Priority, Annual: \$250.00

Includes facilities such as health care facilities or facilities that serve/sell potentially hazardous food that is prepared a day or more in advance of service; or facility uses food preparation methods that require the food to pass through the temperature range of 41°F - 135°Ftwo or more times before service, such as cooking, cooling, and then reheating. (Examples: Nursing homes, full service restaurants, certain fast food facilities)

5. <u>NO FEE:</u>

- Facilities also license as a wholesaler by the State Division of Food Control.
- Bona fide non-profit organizations (church, fire hall, legions, etc.)
- Plan reviews for new or remodeled facilities.
- Assisted living facilities with 17 beds or less.

State of Maryland Department of Health

Larry Hogan, Governor

Robert R. Neall, Secretary

Office of Food Protection and Consumer Health Services Alan L. Taylor, Director

Statement of Compliance with Worker's Compensation Act

Maryland Health-General Code Annotated Section 1-202 requires that before any license or permit may be issued under the Health-General Article, the employer must file a certificate of compliance listing a worker's compensation insurance policy or binder number. Every employer who has employees anywhere in the United States, any United States Territory or United States possession, even if there are no employees in Maryland, must provide this information. This statement of compliance is based on the worker's compensation law applicable in the state in which the licensee is based.

1. I have workers' compensation insurance:

Insurance company name: ______ Policy or Binder number: ______

- 2. A waiver has been received from the Worker's Compensation Commission. (Attach copy of waiver)
- 3. As provided, I am exempt from having worker's compensation insurance. (Attach copy of Certificate of Compliance)
- 4. **I am self-insured.** Approval of self-insurance has been received from Worker's Compensation Commission. (Attach a copy of the Certification of Compliance)

5. I am self-employed. I have no employees.

Circle the number of the option above which applies to you, provide the requested information, <u>sign</u> and <u>date</u> the form below and return it with the application.

Signature	Date
Company name	Title
Company Address	<u>Food Service Permit</u> Type of License
FOR C	DFFICE USE ONLY
New permit/license Approved Reason	Denied Hold
By	Data
	Baltimore, Maryland 21202 – (410) 767-8440 or Disabled, Maryland Relay Service 1-800-735-2258

Emergency Contact Information

Please complete the information below. Return the completed form along with your food service application to Queen Anne's County Department of Health, Environmental Health.

Facility Name:		Facility Phone #:	
Facility Fax #:		Facility Email:	
Owner's Name:		Owner's Email:	
Physical Address:			
City:	State:	Zip code:	
Mailing Address:			
City:		Zip code:	
Contact Person 1:		Title:	
Phone #:		Cell #:	
Contact Person 2:		Title:	
Phone #:		Cell #:	

	Vendor/Supplier Name	Phone Number	Fax Number	Contact Person
1				
2				
3				
4				
5				



Queen Anne's County Department of Environmental Health 206 N. Commerce St Centreville, MD 21617 Phone: 410-758-2281 Fax: 410-758-6602

Base of Operations Agreement

This form should be completed and signed by the Base of Operation owner/operator. New Mobile unit owners should submit this form, a Mobile Unit Application and a Mobile Food Plan Review Packet.

Mobile Unit Name:_____

License Plate Number: _____

Owner Name: _____

Phone Number: _____

Base of Operation Information			
Base of Operation Name:			
Base of Operation Owner/Manager Name: _			
Phone Number:	Email:		
Street Address:	_ City:	State:	_ Zip:
Days/Hours of Accessibility:			
Water Supply: 🛛 Public 🛛 Private	Sewage Disposal:	□ Private	

The following services are provided for the mobile unit as required by the Queen Anne's County Environmental Program.

Base of Operation Services			
Services that will be provided (select ALL that apply):			
□ Approved potable water source	Food preparation area		
Waste water disposal	Food storage area (designated)		
Grease disposal	Utensil washing (3 part sink)		
□ Refrigeration	Equipment storage area		
□ Storage of vehicle/trailer/cart			

Certification				
As owner/operator of the base of operations, as listed above, I give permission for the described mobile unit to use my establishment and selected services.				
Owner/Manager Signature	Print Name	Date		