Mid-Shore Rural Health Collaborative

Senate Bill 1056 created The Rural Health Collaborative for the five Mid-Shore counties (Talbot, Dorchester, Caroline, Kent, and Queen Anne) to operate as an independent unit under the Maryland Department of Health, reporting directly to the Secretary.
The purpose of the Rural Health Collaborative (RHC) representing five counties is to improve the access and delivery of health services in a rural area; develop one or more innovative models for achieving the purpose; align strategies with Maryland Medicare Waiver; select a site(s) for the Rural Health Complex model developed; and demonstrate improved health outcomes for the population.  For better health outcomes of the low income and most vulnerable populations, the RHC will address the integration of clinical and social support services as a part of the model. ​
For more information, including background materials and meeting dates, visit:

Upcoming Meeting Dates:

  • Monday, December 9, 2019
  • Monday, March 2, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020