Cancer Council Members

Current Members

Stanley P. Watkins, MD - CHAIR

Director, Oncology Center Anne Arundel Medical Center

Diane Couchman, R.N.

Calvert Memorial Hospital

Kevin Cullen, MD, MHS

Director, University of Maryland Greenebaum Cancer Center

Joan Daugherty, RN, MS

Peninsula Regional Medical Center

Mary DeShields, MD

Shore Regional Cancer Center

Catherine Fenwick, RN, BSN

MedStar St. Mary's Hospital

Wendy Friar, RN, MS

Holy Cross Hospital

Lisa Gallicchio, PhD

Mercy Medical Center

Mary Garza, PhD, MPH

University of Maryland School of Public Health

Roger Harrell, MHA

Health Officer, Dorchester County Health Department

Carolyn Hendricks, MD

Private Physician

Kim Herman, MD, MSN

Family Physician, Shore Health System

Kathleen Connors-Juras

American Cancer Society

Christine Marino, MD

Johns Hopkins Community Physicians

Jed Miller

Environmental Health Advisor, Maryland Department of the Environment

Senator Anthony Muse

Maryland Senate

Paul B. Rothman, MD

CEO, Johns Hopkins Medicine

William Nelson, MD

Director, Kimmel Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins

Jay A. Perman, MD

(Alternate: Kevin Kelly)

President, University of Maryland at Baltimore

Artie L. Shelton, MD

Us TOO International, Prostate Health and Education Network

Yale Stenzler, Ed.D

Oral Cancer Survivor

Kala Visvanathan, MB, BS, FRACP, MHS

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Brock Yetso

Ulman Cancer Fund

Steven Friedman, MHSA

NCI Advisor