

Wes Moore, Governor · Aruna Miller, Lt. Governor · Laura Herrera Scott, M.D., M.P.H., Secretary

MARYLAND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

Model Waiver Program Transmittal No. 60 EPSDT: Nursing Services Transmittal No. 55 December 4, 2023

TO: Model Waiver Nursing Services Providers

EPSDT Nursing Services Providers

FROM: Marlana R. Hutchinson, Director wrh

Office of Long Term Services and Supports

RE: Fiscal Year 2024 Rates for Nursing Services

NOTE: Please ensure the appropriate staff members in your organization are

informed of the contents of this transmittal.

Effective January 1, 2024, the Maryland Medical Assistance Program will increase rates for nursing services rendered to Medicaid participants under Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR) 10.09.53, 10.09.27, and 10.09.69 by 8 percent. This rate increase is a statutory increase pursuant to Senate Bill 181/House Bill 200, Fiscal Year 2024 budget bill and Senate Bill 555/House Bill 549, Fair Wage Act of 2023. Attached is a chart of the revised fee schedule. Providers may bill the new rates for services provided on or after January 1, 2024.

For questions regarding the rate increase, please contact Dawnn Williams, Chief, Division of Nursing Services, at (410) 767-1448 or dawnn.williams@maryland.gov.

Attachment (1)

Nursing/Certified Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aide Services Payment Rates Effective January 1, 2024

Service	Procedure Code	Payment Rate
*Assessment	T1001	\$150.00
Registered nurse supervisory visit	W1002	\$77.13 per visit
Registered nurse/1 participant	T1002	\$19.2951 per 15-minute unit
**Registered nurse/2 or more participants	T1030	\$13.3101 per 15-minute unit
Licensed practical nurse/1 participant	T1003	\$12.5061 per 15-minute unit
**Licensed practical nurse/2 or more participants	T1031	\$8.6266 per 15-minute unit
Certified nursing assistant or Home health aide/1 participant (EPSDT: must also be a Certified Medicine Technician)	W1000	\$6.6105 per 15-minute unit
**Certified nursing assistant or Home health aide/2 or more participants (EPSDT: must also be a Certified Medicine Technician)	T1021	\$4.5611 per 15-minute unit
Certified nursing assistant or Home health aide/1 participant	T1004	\$5.4874 per 15-minute unit
**Certified nursing assistant or Home health aide/2 or more participants	T1004 (TT Modifier)	\$3.7848 per 15-minute unit

^{*}Please note that the rate for the Assessment visit is not subject to the State's budgetary increase of 8% percent.

^{**}Rates for 2 or more participants are set at 69 percent of the single participant rate.