# Maryland State Board for the Certification of Residential Child Care Program Professionals 4201 Patterson Avenue – 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Baltimore, Maryland 21215 (410) 764-5996

### APPLICATION FOR CRCCPA-D INSTRUCTIONS

- ▶ All documentation must be original, on the forms currently in use by the state board and submitted as a **complete** application packet.
- ▶ Incorrect and incomplete applications will delay the review and approval process.

### NOTE

CRCCPA-D approval **is required** when an individual is serving as the program administrator of two residential child care programs that are operated by two individually licensed organizations.

Approval **is not needed** when serving as the program administrator of two licensed program sites within one licensed organization.

An individual **must be a Certified Residential Child Care Program Administrator** in order to apply for approval for CRCCPA-D designation.

A CRCCPA may not be approved to serve as the program administrator of two programs, if the individual is employed as the full-time administrator (as defined in COMAR 10.31.06.03. B(8) as employed for at least 35 hours per week) or if the programs are (1) located more than 50 miles from each other; or (2) under sanction.

The State Board's regulations do provide for an opportunity to request a waiver for the restrictions noted above. A waiver may be requested by submitting a written request to the State Board along with: (1) A letter of approval of the request of waiver from the residential child care program's licensing authorities; and (2) A letter of approval from both the primary and secondary organization's board of directors'.

## **APPLICATION FORM**

All items on the application form must be completed and signed and dated. The application form <u>does not</u> need to be notarized.

# **Personal Information.**

**Name** - Your name will appear on all documents and correspondence as you list it on the application form. Please note: 1) the name must be your <u>legal</u> name, 2) the name on your driver's license or identification card must match, and 3) the approval will be issued in the name listed on your application.

**Certification Number** – In order to apply for approval from the State Board for CRCCPA-D, the applicant must be a Certified Residential Child Care Program Administrator. List your CRCCPA certification number.

**Alias** - Include all past names used, such as maiden name, etc. You must provide legal documentation for name changes with your application.

**Email Address** - The State Board disseminates all correspondence via electronic mail ("email"). Therefore, it is important that you provide and maintain a current email address with the State Board.

Provide all other information as requested in this section.

<u>Felony & Professional Charges/Convictions</u>. Please answer all questions. For each question answered with a "yes", you must attach a detailed explanation and a certified copy of the police/court records and final disposition.

<u>Primary and Secondary Organization Information</u>. Please provide all requested information concerning the primary and secondary organization. All applications must include the name and email address of the primary and secondary

organization's board president. Remember to include a copy of the organization structures and a letter of approval from the board of directors of the both the primary and secondary organization. **Letters of approval must be signed by the board's president.** All applications must include the name and email address of the primary organization's board president. All applications must include a licensing authority contact and their email address. All correspondence regarding the CRCCPA-D application will be sent to (1) the applicant, (2) the board president of each organization, and (3) the licensing authority for each of the organizations listed on the application.

Affirmation/Signature. This section affirms the information in the application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification and that the information is true and complete to the best of your knowledge and belief. The State Board may verify any information on the application. An willful misrepresentation is a cause for immediate denial of the application or later revocation of designation. The State Board may request any information necessary to process the application from any person or agency, including but not limited to former or current employers, government agencies, other licensing bodies and agencies, and any person or agency may release to the State Board the information requested. Any subsequent releases of information may be requested by the State Board. The Board may release any information pertaining to the status of the application to the State licensing agency and the president of the board of directors of the RCCPs listed on the application.

<u>Third Party Release</u>. If the applicant elects, the applicant may permit the State Board to release information pertaining to the status of the application to another individual(s) by completing this section of the application.

<u>State Licensure Affidavit for RCCPs</u>. All applicants seeking CRCCPA-D designation must submit a State Licensure Affidavit for RCCPs. The top portion of the affidavit is to be completed by the applicant. The bottom portion must be completed by the primary and secondary organization's licensing authority.

<u>Affidavit for Applicants Seeking CRCCPA-D Designation</u>. All applicants seeking approval for CRCCPA-D designation must execute and submit the affidavit with their application. The affidavit **must be** notarized. The failure or refusal of an applicant to sign or provide the affidavit constitutes good cause to deny CRCCPA-D designation.

<u>Application Check List</u>. Incorrect and incomplete applications will delay the review and approval process. Therefore, before submitting your application review the items listed below:

Answered all questions on the application.
If you noted an alias, you must provide legal documentation for name change with your application. If the
documentation is not already on file with the State Board, you do not have to provide this information.
If you answered "yes" to any of the questions in the Felony and Professional Charges/Conviction section of the
application, you must provide a detailed, written explanation and a certified copy of the police/court record and final
disposition.
A copy of the organization chart from the primary organization.
A letter of approval from the primary organization, signed by the board president.
A copy of the organizational chart from the secondary organization.
A letter of approval from the secondary organization, signed by the board president.
A State Licensure Affidavit from the Licensing Authority
Executed Affidavit for Individuals Seeking CRCCPA-D Designation
A check or money order for \$75 made payable to BCRCCP.

# STATE BOARD CONTACT INFORMATION

MAILING ADDRESS:

State Board for the Certification of Residential Child Care Professionals
Attention: Acting Capacity Application Review
4201 Patterson Avenue – 4<sup>th</sup> Floor
Baltimore, MD 21215

PHONE: (410) 764-5996 FAX: (410) 358-5674 TTY FOR DISABLED: (800) 735-2258

EMAIL ADDRESS: crccp@dhmh.state.md.us