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Maryland Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
4201 Patterson Ave., Suite 301 
Baltimore, MD 21215 
www.dhmh.maryland.gov/chiropractic 

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE BY WAIVER 
FOR VISITING CHIROPRACTOR 

□ Please type or print all information.
□ Application fee of $650 by check or money order payable to Maryland Board of Chiropractic

Examiners. No cash or credit cards accepted.
□ Licensure under this provision is limited to 30 days per calendar year and only during the

organization's event.
□ Applicant must provide a copy of current, provider-level CPR certification.
□ Applicant must request  a certificate of good standing be send from applicable state board directly

to the Maryland State Board of Chiropractic Examiners.
□ Please see COMAR 10.43.05D  for further information. Applicable statutes and regulations are

located on the Board’s website: www.dhmh.maryland.gov/chiropractic.

Name: __________________________________________________________________________ 

Address: ________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone: __________________________   Email: _________________________________________ 

State(s) in which currently licensed: ___________________________________________________ 

License No.(s): _____________________  Status: Active: ____  Inactive:  _______ 

How long have your practiced:  _____________ 

List specialties or certifications: _______________________________________________________ 

Name/Address  of Visiting Organization: ____________________________________________ 

Organization’s Contact Person and Phone No.: ___________________________________________ 

Applicant’s affiliation with Organization: ________________________________________________ 

Date(s) of event: ____________________________________________________________________ 

http://www.dhmh.maryland.gov/chiropractic
http://www.dhmh.maryland.gov/chiropractic
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Please answer Yes or No to the following questions. If you answer Yes to any question, please 
 provide a detailed explanation on a separate sheet. 
 
YES  NO 
 

□ □ 1. Have you ever been addicted to or illegally used, any prescription, controlled or  
   illegal substance? 

□ □ 2.  Has a licensing board ever taken action against your license? 

□ □ 3.  Are there currently any complaints against your license in any jurisdiction? 

□ □ 4.   Have you ever had a physical or mental illness or disability that impaired your  
 ability to practice?   

□ □ 5. Have you ever pled guilty, nolo contendre, no contest, or been convicted or 
 received probation before judgment for any criminal act, including DWI/ DUI? 

 

□ □ 6. Has any hospital, clinic, HMO, or other healthcare entity denied you privileges? 
 

□ □ 7. Have you ever been found culpable for malpractice or settled a case for  
   malpractice damages?  
 
 
I attest that the information given above is true and accurate to the best of my information. 
 
__________________________________  ________________________________ 
Applicant’s Signature     Date 
 
 

Please provide a 2”x2” 
passport style, color, head and 

shoulder photo on a solid 
background. 
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Notary Certification: 
 
State: 
County: 
The undersigned notary public attests that the above-signed individual applicant has signed the above 

attestation. 
 
Sign and sworn to me this ____ day of ________, _______. 
 
_____________________________  My Commission Expires: __________________ 
Name and Signature 


